play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of New City Motorcycles Limited

At New City Motorcycles Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a bike can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

New City Motorcycles Limited

New City Motorcycles Limited
5
4.9

Based on 49 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Awesome experience

    By Steve A on 10 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just purchased my sons first scooter from these guys, found them on line having looked at a load of bikes and dealing with a few crooks - purchased this one unseen, deliver this morning its a brilliant little thing clean, serviced, motd and they even put on the L plates, all good. I am so pleased I went with a reputable firm, don't be worried it was exactly as described and an easy firm to deal with. Thank you Charles and team I have a very happy 17 year old.


  • 5

    Highly Recommended 125 Specialist

    By Jonathan E on 05 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    My son (17) and myself (53) are both new to bikes. We wanted 125s after passing our CBT, and after some research, were pleased to find 125 specialists New City Motorcycles online. They had a really good selection to choose from, so we made the trip from Milton Keynes. Sure enough, we both ended up buying. There was a lot of advice sought and given, and unlike many dealers who may have just taken his money, they steered my son away from a bike they felt would have been unsuitable for him until he was more experienced. Their own years of biking experience were invaluable in this respect. The service was very friendly, even when we had spent over 5 hours looking and deciding! The delivery arrangements were likewise faultless. We went there with some trepidation, but a big Thank You to New City Motorcycles for making our first motorbike buying experience stress free, and very easy (apart from the large choice).


  • 5

    Fantastic seller

    By Mario B on 19 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    NCM was very quick to respond to my initial inquiry and super friendly too. Only 2 days from inquiry to bike at my doorsteps, including MOT. The delivery was perfectly on time, quick and professional. My next bike will be from New City Motorcycles again, no doubt. Really really great service, much appreciated! Thanks, guys!


  • 5

    Excellent experience from start to finish.

    By Paul R on 08 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Saw a moped online, contacted Charles and received a reply very quickly. Within 2 days of ordering and paying by BACS, I took delivery to Cheshire of the serviced moped in excellent condition. They kept in touch at all stages and it was very easy from start to finish. A big thanks and this is how you run a business.


  • 5

    Great bike shop with great people and great bikes

    By Jerome C on 11 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great company with a great range of bikes and wonderful people. delivered 2 days later at a good price. Have full confidence in New City Motorcycles and would not hesitate to recommend them! Thanks to Charles and the rest of the team for all their help.


  • 5

    Superb service - highly recommended!

    By Florentina T on 15 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely superb service from New City Motorcycles - from showing me the bike and arranging the transaction (Charles), to delivering the bike and answering all my silly newbie questions (Rob)! Beautiful little bike too - great shape and good price. Thank you so much for everything! It's kind, passionate and professional people like you that keep motorcycling going and help break the stereotype that women are not interested in riding!


  • 5

    One Happy Customer!

    By Amanda Q on 22 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased my very first bike from here, I had a fantastic experience with New City Motorcycles, Everyone I spoke to were so friendly. The delivery was a little late (only by a few minutes) which was fine as the road I live down can be confusing. I didn't see my bike when I brought it, so i was a little worried about how it would be. But I shouldn't have been as the bike was exactly as described. I would definitely recommend New City Motorcycles, to those who are considering getting a bike.


  • 5

    Very pleased with my purchase

    By Donna I on 17 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my first bike (MT125) and was dubious about buying online. There were no used MT125's locally, so I was left with no option other than to purchase online and have it delivered. I researched a lot of the companies advertising online, I found a lot of negative rogue traders. I picked New City Motorcycles because there was no negative feedback and the company had a long family history. Charles answered my emails straight away and seemed very genuine on the telephone. The motorbike was very good value for money and I was reassured that if I wasn't happy with the bike on delivery I would receive a full refund of my deposit. I went ahead with the purchase and although the first delivery failed (delivery van broke down, cannot be helped) I was very pleased when it arrived 2 day later. The delivery driver was very friendly and helpful also. I have since passed my CBT and I am the proud owner of this top end 125 which is running like a dream. Thank you to Charles and his team.


  • 5

    Honda cbf125 purchase

    By PAUL H on 24 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I am very satisfied with the bike I bought from New city motorcycles delivery was fast and driver was very knowledgeable about my bike, in the shop they guys were happy to answer all my questions as a first time motorbike rider and very fast to rectify a small issue with the bike. Altogether a great experience buying from these guys.


‹ Prev Next ›