play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of New City Motorcycles Limited

At New City Motorcycles Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a bike can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

New City Motorcycles Limited

New City Motorcycles Limited
5
4.9

Based on 45 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Stephen G on 26 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish everything has been great.. I spoke to the guy in the shop and he was very helpful and patient despite my lack of knowledge. The bike was delivered within a few days, and I was shown all around the bike including some basic maintenance. Everyone was really friendly and helpful. The bike looks good and goes well so I’m a very happy customer. I would definitely recommend New City Motorcycles.


  • 5

    Great service and polite staff

    By Alex M on 29 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Manager and staff are very polite and efficient and respond to questions and queries quickly and efficiently. The service from first call through to delivery was very good throughout and I would recommend New City Motorcycles as a great place to pick up your first bike and would be happy to return.


  • 5

    2 nd Purchase without hesitation

    By steve A on 26 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Outstanding company highly recommended, this is our second purchase from Charles, the first one my one blew up but really loved learning on it - the new scooter is something else and again as described - in mint condition and delivered as agreed with Fuel and the L plates- they even took the dead one away ! To return a second time wasn't given a second thought - Bike is now locked away just like all of us - thank you Charles and the team.


  • 5

    My advice use this Company

    By wendy L on 21 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Yamaha YZF 125. This Company is amazing. After my son being disappointed with another Company these came through in abundance, not only was the service buying the bike the bike so easy, with professional staff, the bike was delivered the next day to Sussex. We had a nightmare with the bank and the driver waited for 2 hours until the money transferred through to them. Nothing was a problem for them. My son has already said he is getting his next one from them even though he cant ride this one for a while as not 17 yet.


  • 5

    Beware, 1st and last time i buy from here

    By P W on 13 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Rang enquiring about condition as too far to go and see, He said the photos were genuine reflection and in vgc, photos didn't show the broken off chunk of fairing though. More scratches on delivery than in pics but guess that was down to lack of care in transport, driver holding multiple sets keys in hand rubbing against paintwork, plus no padding under straps and letting the metal parts of strap bang and rub against paint work. Hadnt been MOT'd so they issued new MOT despite them being in London and bike in South Wales, delivery guy said be ok as mot guy same guy that serviced it so would no its condition. as for servicing and pdi, well had to take straight to scooter dealer as engine was revving far too high and cost me £30 to have carburettor adjusted properly. Wont be buying from them again.

    Reply from New City Motorcycles Limited on 14/10/19

    We're sorry to hear about the trouble you've had with the bike. We always want our customers to be happy with their new bike and our service, we'll give you a call today to hopefully get this resolved as soon as possible.


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service

    By Nabeel T on 03 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    After much deliberation, I decided to sell my bike. I contacted New City Motorcycles to see if they were interested. They responded promptly to my email and within a few days of making contact, my bike was sold. Fantastic customer service as the bike was picked up at no extra charge and the money was deposited immediately. Reliable and honest company! Very rare to find nowadays...


  • 5

    Awesome experience

    By Steve A on 10 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just purchased my sons first scooter from these guys, found them on line having looked at a load of bikes and dealing with a few crooks - purchased this one unseen, deliver this morning its a brilliant little thing clean, serviced, motd and they even put on the L plates, all good. I am so pleased I went with a reputable firm, don't be worried it was exactly as described and an easy firm to deal with. Thank you Charles and team I have a very happy 17 year old.


  • 5

    Highly Recommended 125 Specialist

    By Jonathan E on 05 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    My son (17) and myself (53) are both new to bikes. We wanted 125s after passing our CBT, and after some research, were pleased to find 125 specialists New City Motorcycles online. They had a really good selection to choose from, so we made the trip from Milton Keynes. Sure enough, we both ended up buying. There was a lot of advice sought and given, and unlike many dealers who may have just taken his money, they steered my son away from a bike they felt would have been unsuitable for him until he was more experienced. Their own years of biking experience were invaluable in this respect. The service was very friendly, even when we had spent over 5 hours looking and deciding! The delivery arrangements were likewise faultless. We went there with some trepidation, but a big Thank You to New City Motorcycles for making our first motorbike buying experience stress free, and very easy (apart from the large choice).


  • 5

    Fantastic seller

    By Mario B on 19 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    NCM was very quick to respond to my initial inquiry and super friendly too. Only 2 days from inquiry to bike at my doorsteps, including MOT. The delivery was perfectly on time, quick and professional. My next bike will be from New City Motorcycles again, no doubt. Really really great service, much appreciated! Thanks, guys!


  • 5

    Excellent experience from start to finish.

    By Paul R on 08 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Saw a moped online, contacted Charles and received a reply very quickly. Within 2 days of ordering and paying by BACS, I took delivery to Cheshire of the serviced moped in excellent condition. They kept in touch at all stages and it was very easy from start to finish. A big thanks and this is how you run a business.