play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of New City Motorcycles Limited

At New City Motorcycles Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a bike can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

New City Motorcycles Limited

New City Motorcycles Limited
5
4.9

Based on 48 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Professional and helpful company.

    By Anonymous on 15 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Yamaha MT125 from these guys. Very professional over the phone when I rang to enquire about the bike, remembered our conversation when I arrived and thoroughly covered the bike options when I was there showing me some other bikes I hadnt thought about. Great service and knowledge. Very happy with the bike as well that they delivered to my door.


  • 5

    Lovely little shop, with a great service.

    By Anonymous on 23 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Old school shop, brought a ktm 125 from here , very friendly service and up front, bike is perfect, would definitely buy from here again.


  • 5

    5 star shop with 5 star service

    By mark K on 27 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great little shop with plenty of bikes to chose, Brought my Honda 125 three years ago and not had a problem. i use this shop for my M.O.T and services. Good workmanship and at a fair price. Would recommend


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Stephen G on 26 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish everything has been great.. I spoke to the guy in the shop and he was very helpful and patient despite my lack of knowledge. The bike was delivered within a few days, and I was shown all around the bike including some basic maintenance. Everyone was really friendly and helpful. The bike looks good and goes well so I’m a very happy customer. I would definitely recommend New City Motorcycles.


  • 5

    Great service and polite staff

    By Alex M on 29 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Manager and staff are very polite and efficient and respond to questions and queries quickly and efficiently. The service from first call through to delivery was very good throughout and I would recommend New City Motorcycles as a great place to pick up your first bike and would be happy to return.


  • 5

    2 nd Purchase without hesitation

    By steve A on 26 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Outstanding company highly recommended, this is our second purchase from Charles, the first one my one blew up but really loved learning on it - the new scooter is something else and again as described - in mint condition and delivered as agreed with Fuel and the L plates- they even took the dead one away ! To return a second time wasn't given a second thought - Bike is now locked away just like all of us - thank you Charles and the team.


  • 5

    My advice use this Company

    By wendy L on 21 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Yamaha YZF 125. This Company is amazing. After my son being disappointed with another Company these came through in abundance, not only was the service buying the bike the bike so easy, with professional staff, the bike was delivered the next day to Sussex. We had a nightmare with the bank and the driver waited for 2 hours until the money transferred through to them. Nothing was a problem for them. My son has already said he is getting his next one from them even though he cant ride this one for a while as not 17 yet.


  • 5

    Beware, 1st and last time i buy from here

    By P W on 13 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Rang enquiring about condition as too far to go and see, He said the photos were genuine reflection and in vgc, photos didn't show the broken off chunk of fairing though. More scratches on delivery than in pics but guess that was down to lack of care in transport, driver holding multiple sets keys in hand rubbing against paintwork, plus no padding under straps and letting the metal parts of strap bang and rub against paint work. Hadnt been MOT'd so they issued new MOT despite them being in London and bike in South Wales, delivery guy said be ok as mot guy same guy that serviced it so would no its condition. as for servicing and pdi, well had to take straight to scooter dealer as engine was revving far too high and cost me £30 to have carburettor adjusted properly. Wont be buying from them again.

    Reply from New City Motorcycles Limited on 14/10/19

    We're sorry to hear about the trouble you've had with the bike. We always want our customers to be happy with their new bike and our service, we'll give you a call today to hopefully get this resolved as soon as possible.


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service

    By Nabeel T on 03 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    After much deliberation, I decided to sell my bike. I contacted New City Motorcycles to see if they were interested. They responded promptly to my email and within a few days of making contact, my bike was sold. Fantastic customer service as the bike was picked up at no extra charge and the money was deposited immediately. Reliable and honest company! Very rare to find nowadays...


  • 5

    Awesome experience

    By Steve A on 10 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just purchased my sons first scooter from these guys, found them on line having looked at a load of bikes and dealing with a few crooks - purchased this one unseen, deliver this morning its a brilliant little thing clean, serviced, motd and they even put on the L plates, all good. I am so pleased I went with a reputable firm, don't be worried it was exactly as described and an easy firm to deal with. Thank you Charles and team I have a very happy 17 year old.