play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of New City Motorcycles Limited

At New City Motorcycles Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a bike can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

New City Motorcycles Limited

New City Motorcycles Limited
5
4.9

Based on 43 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic company

    By Paul F on 25 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    After searching endlessly for my first bike ( 125cc ) I found New City Motorcycles online. I enquired about the bike I’d been looking for and was able to place a deposit down with payment on delivery! Colin the driver was great, explained all that was required etc. Bike was fully serviced and MOT’d. I spent the next few days Riding around and having a fab time but did have an issue with the gear selection! They came out straight away and took it to be fixed without hesitation! Overall great friendly family run business and I would highly recommend to anyone esp first time riders looking for a company that will go the extra mile to look after you!! Charles is very professional and helpful..!! Paul


  • 5

    A+ Service!!

    By Steve B on 05 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    I sent a few emails enquiring about some Bikes, each time I was met with a fast response. I then decided to visit the sales room, I received A+ service upon arrival and I left purchasing a bike! Great choices of bikes, would highly recommend anyone to go and visit them. Great bike delivery service at a really reasonable price! Thank New City Motorcycles!!


  • 5

    Friendly service with no pushy selling..

    By Keith R on 24 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    I found this shop by chance on the internet and found it to be very reasonably priced. There were no pushy salesman and was left to browse by myself. Ended up purchasing a YZF125 and am very happy with it so far.


  • 5

    Excellent staff and service, highly recommend them

    By Xavier P on 06 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent staff attitude, attentive and care about their customers- not pushing in any way for a sale. Their delivery man was superb, explained everything I needed to know about the bike and stayed with me until I was comfortable. He also helped me with all the necessary documentation (road tax, mot, mounting the L plates etc) that I needed to ride legally. Today when I had a small concern, they weren’t hesitant to arrange a check over of the bike immediately for my peace of mind. New City Motorcycles come highly recommended by me, will definitely be coming back in the future.


  • 5

    A great scooter at a great price.

    By Andrew L on 06 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    A good, professional company to do business with. Very helpful delivery guy and an all-round reassuring experience. The scooter was exactly as described and delivered when promised.


  • 5

    So happy with the service

    By Tom C on 27 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic helped in every way great team scooter was brilliant top service


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Chris W on 27 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a second-hand bike from New City. Their service was absolutely excellent (they were very responsive to emails and provided an excellent delivery service). The staff are extremely helpful. In addition, a couple of weeks later, the bike developed a fault with the indicator - not only did the warranty cover it, but when I took it in, they replaced my oil and carried out other essential checks (completely free of charge). I highly recommend them.


  • 5

    Would recommend

    By Djuma I on 16 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service very friendly and helpfull With a smile and a laugh


  • 5

    If carlsberg did motorcycle shops

    By Rob A on 20 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I went to new city motorcycles looking for a low mileage reliable 125 and I was not disappointed. They have a vast array of good quality bikes to suit all budgets. Charles and Holly were very friendly and helpful and I chose a gz125 and it was delivered the next day precisely on time the delivery guy told me they had found a slow puncture whilst getting the bike ready and so fitted a brand new rear tyre at no expense to me. I can not thank all the staff at the shop enough. In this day and age it is so good to find a trustworthy and honest dealer. Again thankyou so much I love this bike


  • 5

    Very trustworthy bike/scooter dealer

    By Alissa R on 08 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I travelled to new city motorcycles shop in East Ham from Hertfordshire to have a look at their scooters completely based on the fact that they were the only motorbike/scooter shop with a number of really good reviews. They didn't disappoint. I was buying my first ever scooter, having done my CBT a few weeks prior so, needless to say, I knew absolutely nothing about scooters. They were really helpful and took me through the key differences between some of the scooters I was interested in and gave me useful info about things like wheel size and what difference it makes etc. I didn't feel like I was being pressured to buy anything at all- they were just really nice and helpful. I left having bought a new scooter to be delivered a few days later (which it was, all without a hitch), and I felt like I got it for a fair price. I would really recommend this place to anyone who wants a trustworthy scooter/motorbike dealer. They are genuine, friendly and will give you a good deal.