play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of New City Motorcycles Limited

At New City Motorcycles Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a bike can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

New City Motorcycles Limited

New City Motorcycles Limited
5
4.9

Based on 14 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very trustworthy bike/scooter dealer

    By Alissa R on 08 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I travelled to new city motorcycles shop in East Ham from Hertfordshire to have a look at their scooters completely based on the fact that they were the only motorbike/scooter shop with a number of really good reviews. They didn't disappoint. I was buying my first ever scooter, having done my CBT a few weeks prior so, needless to say, I knew absolutely nothing about scooters. They were really helpful and took me through the key differences between some of the scooters I was interested in and gave me useful info about things like wheel size and what difference it makes etc. I didn't feel like I was being pressured to buy anything at all- they were just really nice and helpful. I left having bought a new scooter to be delivered a few days later (which it was, all without a hitch), and I felt like I got it for a fair price. I would really recommend this place to anyone who wants a trustworthy scooter/motorbike dealer. They are genuine, friendly and will give you a good deal.


  • 5

    Thanks for a great experience

    By Dustyn S on 01 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service. Very friendly and honest team!


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Charlie M on 26 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service, lovely staff.


  • 5

    Happy Customer!

    By Dean J on 02 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I did not think that I would ever buy a motorcycle online and unseen, but doing business with New City Motorcycles could not have been easier. The response to my emails was quick and friendly, the bike was exactly as described and delivery was very reasonable and exactly on time. Charles and his team have been great. I am very happy to recommend them and would certainly buy from New City Motorcycles again.


  • 5

    Thank you all at New City Motorcycles!

    By Simon B on 07 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    My very first ever 125cc purchased late in life (mid life crisis) and it was from New City Motorcycles, I found them pleasurable and helpful to deal with! This was an internet purchase so no actual visit to their premises but had excellent communication throughout from Charles, bike as described, the delivery was the same, Rob who delivered the bike called to say he was about an hour away, run through a few things with me and completed the paper work, lovely person to deal with! So from first contact to delivery for me personally I'd give them 5/5 thank you New City Motorcycles "recommended"


  • 5

    Excellent service and a great deal

    By David S on 22 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Just bought my bike from New City Motorcycles, and can say I was very pleased with the service!! They were very helpful from start to finish and the condition of the bike is excellent and as described. Decided to go with delivery, the bike was delivered on time and with no problems.


  • 5

    Great company to buy a motorbike from

    By Paul H on 26 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I brought a bike online from New City, excellent service throughout, they delivered my bike to me when they said they would. The bike is great, would recommend them to everyone.


  • 5

    Great attention and service

    By Fernando U on 15 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was very happy with the attention I received when I dropped by New City Motorcycles shop asking for a second hand scooter. Attention at some other places left me quite cold after travelling from the other side of the city specifically to go to a shop. Even though I could not take the bike for a spin, I was given the confidence that any issue I would report you'll be fixed. The bike was serviced and, even though they received the wrong tyre that needed to be fitted, the managed to get the right one on time to deliver the bike the day I was promissed. They also had the patience to answer my absolute beginner questions. I definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Honda CBF125

    By Daniel C on 09 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a cbf-125 from New City Motorcycles. After shopping around the Internet they appeared to have a couple of nice looking bikes at a fair price. I gave them a call and spoke with Charles who was very helpful and advised I would need the bike delivering 200 or so miles away. He rang back within the hour confirming a competitive price for them to deliver directly and I went ahead with the purchase. The bike was delivered as agreed and was in great condition just as portrayed by the photos on their website. I have been out for a 30 mile test ride and the bike runs very well. I cannot fault their service and am very happy with the bike, a definite recommend if you are looking for your first bike!


  • 5

    Great bike shop with great people and great bikes

    By Jerome C on 11 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great company with a great range of bikes and wonderful people. delivered 2 days later at a good price. Have full confidence in New City Motorcycles and would not hesitate to recommend them! Thanks to Charles and the rest of the team for all their help.


‹ Prev Next ›